This year admissions are based on the merit of qualifying examinations (10th and 12th). Students seeking admission based on their 10th class results will be admitted in the first year of 3-year diploma course and students seeking admission through lateral entry based on their 12th class (PCM/PCB), ITI, Vocational stream results will be admitted in the second year of 3 years diploma course.

Our institute offers 3 years Diploma Courses in 8 disciplines. The name of Diploma courses and annual intake is given below:

S.NO Diploma Course No. of Seats (Online Counselling) No. of Seats (Management Quota) No. of Seats (Lateral Entry)
1. Architectural Assistantship 60 6 6
2. Electrical Engineering 120 12 12
3. Electronics & Communication Engg. 60 6 6
4. Electronics Engineering (Digital Electronics & Microprocessor System Design) 60 6 6
5. Electronics Engineering (Medical Electronics) 60 6 6
6. Mechanical Engineering 60 6 6
7. Instrumentation & Control Engineering 60 6 6
8. Civil Engineering 120 12 12
  Total Seats 600 60 60

Supernumerary Seats:

  1. Kashmiri Migrants: One seat is earmarked for Kashmiri Migrants.

  2. TFW: 5% of sanctioned intake under TFW Scheme of AICTE for candidates with family income up to Rs. 8 Lakh per annum.

  3. EWS: 10% of sanctioned intake under EWS Scheme of MHRD / AICTE for candidates with family income up to Rs. 8 Lakh per annum and assets as per family income and Asset Certificate.


Eligibility for Admission: Passed 10th class or any other examination recognized as equivalent to 10th class examination conducted by CBSE / other board with minimum 35% or 3.7 CGPA aggregate. The subjects Science, Mathematics and English are compulsory and the candidate should have passed in each of these three subjects.

Candidates passing /qualifying class 10th under the grading system should have obtained minimum pass grade in the compulsory subjects i.e, Science, Mathematics and English.

Age Limit: The maximum age limit for General category boys is 21 years and for General category Girls is 23 years. For OBC category boys age limit is 24 years and for OBC category girls the age limit is 26 years. For SC/ST/PWD category boys the age limit is 26 years and for girls the age limit is 28 years.

Eligibility for Lateral Entry Admissions: Passed 10+2 examination with Physics and Chemistry as compulsory subjects along with Mathematics / Biology i.e PCM / PCB as compulsory subjects.


Passed 10+2 Science (with Mathematics as one of the Subjects)


Passed 10+2 Science with Technical Vocational Subjects


Passed 10th + ITI (2 years) with appropriate Trade in that order shall be eligible for admission to second year Diploma course(s) of the appropriate / analogous Programme. The ITIs / ITCs must be from institutes located only in Delhi and affiliated to DGE & T / BTE, Delhi

Age Limit: For General category boys the age limit is 24 years and for Girls the age limit is 30 years. For OBC category boys the age limit is 27 years and for Girls the age limit is 30 years. For SC/ST/PWD boys the age limit is 29 years and for Girls the age limit is 35 years.

For detailed information please refer Information Bulletin on www.cetdelhi.nic.in

For any query related to online Admission please CLICK HERE

For any query / Registration for Management quota Admission please CLICK HERE

You can also contact us at crritadmissions@yahoo.com or 011 25953489, 011 25953892






Subscribe Newsletter

Please enter your E-mail ID and click on Subscribe button to get our monthly newsletter.

Contact Us

Chhotu Ram Rural Institute of Technology, Kanjhawala, Near Ghevra Metro Station, North West Delhi - 110081
Phone - 011-25953892
Email - crrit.principal@gmail.com
Fax - 011-25953489